Panafrican News Agency

2022 AFCON: 23 teams qualify for final tournament

Cairo, Egypt (PANA) - Following the conclusion of the qualifiers for the 2022 AFCON in Cameroon, the following 23 teams are through to the final tournament.

From Group A - Mali and Guinea

From Group B - Burkina Faso and Malawi

From Group C - Ghana and Sudan

From Group D - Gambia and Gabon

From Group E - Morocco and Mauritania

From Group F - Cameroon and Cape Verde

From Group G - Egypt and Comoros

From Group H - Algeria and Zimbabwe

From Group I - Senegal and Guinea-Bissau

From Group J - Tunisia and Equatorial Guinea

From Group K - Cote d'Ivoire and Ethiopia

From Group L - Nigeria
The runners-up in this Group will be between Benin and Sierra Leone. That match was called off after Benin refused to play because several of their players allegedly returned positive COVID-19 tests shortly before kickoff. The fate of the match and teams will await a decision from CAF.

-0- PANA VAO/MA 31March2021